The beach

I wonder in daylight across the beach, feeling the sand between my toes. I’m far from home but not lost, I like to be free like my dress that flows. I thought I was running out of time, my heart had quickened and my body felt like it was dragging, I was beginning not to cope so I ran as quick as I could to be by some place where I could set free.

Some place peaceful, some place warm but when I reached the ocean my knees gave way and a few tear-drops rolled down my cheeks. I was worrying and feeling panicked, I am now fine, I don’t know what started it but tonight my soul won’t vanish.

Leave a Reply

